How do I cancel Yext?
You can cancel your Yext subscription from the Yext Account Settings page. The cancelation will prevent your subscription from renewing at the next billing period, so your listings with Yext will remain active up until that point.
How do I get Yext to release my listings?
It is best to contact Yext directly and request them to release your listings. To get the best from the Yext Replacement Service it is advisable to get confirmation that your listings have been fully released before you begin migrating across to BrightLocal.
When should I cancel Yext?
We advise canceling your Yext subscription, and get your listings released, 1 month prior to starting the Yext Replacement service. This will ensure there are no listings that are still locked/unreleased by Yext.
What will happen to my listings when I cancel?
When you have canceled your Yext Subscription some of your listings will remain, some will disappear entirely, and others will revert back to their pre-Yext state — which could contain outdated and/or incorrect information. The Yext Replacement Service will then ensure any inconsistencies are fully remedied, duplicate listings are removed, and you will get to build missing citations on key sites, as well as important, niche, industry ones — all of which you will now permanently own.