Absolutely. You can easily change your subscription plan at any time from the Plans & Addons page within the Billing Details section of your account.
Please note that only account owners can access 'Billing Details'. Standard users cannot.
Upgrading your plan
Your plan can be upgraded (for example for a larger reporting allowance) at any time. When you do this, you will be charged the difference between your current plan amount and the new plan.
Credit card payments
If you pay using credit card, this additional difference will be applied pro-rata for the remainder of the subscription period. At the start of the next subscription period, you will be charged the full amount for the month ahead.
We create an 'upgrade' subscription for customers using PayPal, which runs alongside your existing subscription — this means that you will have two subscriptions and payments coming out of PayPal. These recurring payments will go out every month on the day that you set them up (which could be on different days). Limitations in PayPal's subscription solution dictate that we have to do it this way.
Downgrading your plan
You can also downgrade your plan at any time. Your downgrade will have immediate effect, but we don't refund you for the downgrade. So if you downgrade during the subscription period you still pay the full amount for that period, but your access level may drop down to the lower plan.
For this reason, we advise customers wishing to downgrade to wait until the end of their subscription period, otherwise they might miss out on any report allowances.