You can cancel your subscription plan at any time from the Plans & Addons page within the Billing Details section of your account.
Canceling your subscription plan means that we won't automatically bill you every month for using the following:
- SEO tools
- Reputation Manager
- Agency Lead Generator tools
You can, however, use our Citation Builder service without a paid subscription as you simply pay per campaign launched.
If you cancel during the subscription period (30 days, or 365 if you are on an annual plan) then you will still have access to your reports and data for the remainder of that subscription period. At the end of the subscription period you will lose access to your reports and data.
We simply retain and archive your data, which means that all of your existing reports and data will be available to you from where you left off, should you decide to choose BrightLocal and take out a new subscription in the future.
If you would like to have all your data deleted, we can do this for you.
Only admin users can cancel
Canceling or modifying plans and payments can only be done by admin users. If you are unable to access the Plans & Addons page, please contact your account admin and either:
1. Ask them to cancel the plan for you.
2. Ask them to upgrade your access to Admin status so you can cancel.
Cancel any addon subscriptions first
If you have any addon subscriptions, these must be canceled before your main subscription. You can do this from the same page within your account dashboard — please look at the 'MyAddons' table.
Paying by credit card
If you pay for your subscription by credit card, you will no longer be charged once the cancellation steps have been completed. Your card will remain on record with us (to be billed for any Citation Builder campaigns) unless you choose to remove it. You can remove it here.
Paying by PayPal
You can cancel directly from within your BrightLocal account if you chose this method of payment. However, some subscription plans may require you to access your PayPal account and cancel the recurring payment from there. It is always worth logging in to your PayPal account and double-checking that the subscription recurring payments have been canceled. See this FAQ from Paypal for instructions on how to do this.