Once you've purchased and set up Active Sync, it will alert you when it detects a change to one of your listings.
There are two ways to manage alerts.
Via Alert Inbox
1. To see these alerts, go to your 'All Locations' page and click the 'Alert Inbox' tab at the top.
2. In this tab, you will find a table of all of the alerts for all of the Locations that you have set up Active Sync for.
Here's a quick rundown of what each column in the table means:
- Location: This is the name of the business or Location that the alert is for.
- Listing: This shows you the platform that the alert is about, i.e., Facebook, Google Business Profile, etc.
- Date and Time: This is the date and time the alert was created.
- Data in Brightlocal: Tells you the current data that's in BrightLocal.
- Change Detected: Tells you the change that’s been detected.
- Actions: This is where you can either accept or reject the change that’s been detected using the appropriate buttons and see what actions you took on previous alerts.
To view the detected change on the site, click the blue arrow icon in the actions column; it will take you to the listing.
To filter the table so you see only the listings for a particular platform or alert type, use the filter button and select the platform(s) or alert type(s) from the dropdown that appears. Then click 'Apply filters'.
You can search for a particular Location using the search box. Simply type in the business name or zip code and then click enter.
To reset a search or the filter, click the 'Reset' button.
To accept or reject a change click either 'Accept Change' or 'Reject Change' button.
3. Then move on to the next change that’s been detected and either accept or reject it using the buttons.
Alternatively, you can reject or accept all of the changes highlighted by selecting either 'Reject All Changes' or 'Accept All Changes'.
4. Once you’ve made your way through all of the changes and either accepted or rejected them, click 'Save And Sync' to save your actions.
If you want to cancel any changes, you can select the 'Cancel' button in line with the location you have accepted or rejected a change for.
Or to cancel all changes, select the 'Cancel Updates' button.
Via Location Manager
1. Find the Location on your 'All Locations' page and click 'View'.
2. In the next window, click 'Location Manager' on the left-side toolbar.
All of the alerts for this Location will be highlighted under 'Location Change Alerts'.
For each alert, you can see the platform that it relates to, the date and time the alert was created, the current data in BrightLocal, and the change that has been detected.
3. Use the 'Accept Change' or 'Reject Change' buttons to accept or reject the changes.
Alternatively, you can accept or reject all of the changes highlighted by selecting either 'Reject All Changes' or 'Accept All Changes'.
4. Save any changes made by selecting the green 'Save and Sync' button.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.