Welcome to the BrightLocal Help Center

Browse our FAQs and video tutorials or Submit a request to the BrightLocal support team

How do I delete a location?

Helen Barnes -

Avatar

Locations can be deleted through the Location tab in the Clients & Locations section of your Dashboard.

AwesomeScreenshot-Clients-Locations-Admin-BrightLocal-com-2019-07-08-16-07-46.png

 

Identify the location to be deleted and click the down arrow at the side of the ‘View Dashboard’ button and select delete from the dropdown menu

AwesomeScreenshot-Clients-Locations-Admin-BrightLocal-com-2019-07-08-16-07-66.png

Once delete is clicked a pop up will appear asking for preference. There are two options to choose from

Delete Location: This option will only delete the location dashboard. If there are any reports assigned to the location they will not be deleted

Delete location + Reports: if there are reports assigned to the location selecting this option will delete those as well as the location dashboard.

AwesomeScreenshot-Clients-Locations-Admin-BrightLocal-com-2019-07-08-16-07-04.png

Please be aware that once a location and any reports have been deleted they cannot be retrieved. 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments