Start by logging in to BrightLocal and going to your 'All Locations' page. Then, find the Location you want to connect and click 'View'.
2. Go to Location Manager
On the next page, click 'Location Manager' on the left-side menu.
3. Connect
Click the 'Connect' toggle in line with Google Business Profile.
4. Log in to Google
You'll be redirected to a new tab where you can choose the Google account which manages the business profiles you'd like to connect.
5. Confirm access
Next, you'll be asked to confirm that you want to connect this GBP with BrightLocal.
By confirming this, you're allowing BrightLocal to access and manage your profile data. Click 'Allow' to grant access.
If at any time, you want to change BrightLocal's access to your GBP, you can manage or remove third party permissions here.
6. Select the account
Once you've connected the Google account to BrightLocal, you'll be redirected back to BrightLocal to select which GBP you'd like to connect to the Location in BrightLocal.
If you're a Manager of multiple GBP accounts, you'll see a popup like the screenshot below which shows all the accounts that you manage. Select the account which contains the Location you want to connect with and click 'Select'.
7. Select the Location
After selecting which account to use, you'll be shown the locations. If you use store code to manage GBPs, that will be shown in the second column. In the third column, you'll see the address of the business or if the business profile is a service area business with no visible address, you'll see the message: "Location is a Service Area Business with no physical address."
If you manage multiple locations, use the search field to find the correct GBP with name, address or zipcode.
Find the Location you want to connect to the BrightLocal and click 'Select'.
8. Confirm connection
You'll be asked to check and confirm that this is creating a connection to the right GBP. Select 'Continue' to proceed.
Now you have connected GBP to BrightLocal, the 'Connect' toggle for the Google Business Profile will be active.
To disconnect simply click the 'Connect' toggle to disable it and confirm the removal by selecting 'Remove'.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.